Swansea City F.C. – A Heroes Return.

Crowd beginning to stir.

Crowd meets team.

Some of the fans get a better view.

Victory buying.

"Going Up, Going Up"

I guess this is a continuation of a previous post about Swansea’s football team going up to the Premiership, ‘Vetch Field – Swansea are Premiership Now’. These photos were taken at the victory parade through the town when the team returned from their triumph over Reading. This event was a first for me, I’ve never really had the oppurtunity to attend a victory parade and the crowd atmosphere was addictive. I orginally just went to photograph, I didn’t think I would feel connected, but before I knew it I was feeling part of the crowd and not just a photographer. I think the photographs speak for themselves, I just wanted to show the crowd’s elation for their home football team, and their feat of greatness (for Swansea anyway).

Leave a Reply

